TO DEAR MOTHER

Yet just another confession, just another story

To live or to die, as I walked on this thin line

Being called a mistake my whole life

Mother, was I even a good child?

How many times was I tossed between being sane or insane

Love was the only thing which seemed so strange

Dreams which were nothing but full of lies

Mother, was there even a time when you cried?

With bruised knees and blue eyes often did I come late at night

Hesitated to give a knock at your door in fright

To let you know or to let it go

There was never a single concern you ever showed

Now in this labyrinth of right or wrong

I don’t know how to keep my will strong

But who were to blame

And who was I to complain

When life was just another game to be played

And time will come when all will fade

For i will be trapped here, waiting for my sins to be paid

-Artemis Hunt

And time will come when all will fade

For i will be trapped here, waiting for my sins to be paid

2 thoughts on “TO DEAR MOTHER

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

