DARK REMINISCENT

If I look back at you again

Left with no words but only scars

How could I have stayed the way I was

When all you did was break me down into million shards

And now as I stand in front of the mirror

See the flesh being clawed by thy feral raven

Was there anything left for me to see?

When you tored down the very last thing I believed in

Held everything trapped right within me

As I rummaged for the answers

which seemed so bleak

Where did our promise go?

What about the words you spoke?

The sky which shined brightly before

Now covered by our dark reverie

Why did I left it unsaid?

When all I had to do was paint it red

And no one would have known

For us, our ephemeral happiness

was nothing but just another thing to mourn

-Artemis Hunt

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

